Cowdsourcing.org The Industry Website

Register Login
or sign in with

Web's Largest listing of crowdsourcing and crowdfunding events

Events

Advertise
Web's Largest Directory of Sites

2,821 crowdsourcing and crowdfunding sites


Business Crowdfunding Made Simple [Infographic]
© Image: Screenshot by Eric Mack / Crowdsourcing.org
editorial

Business Crowdfunding Made Simple [Infographic]

Today the final legislative hurdle to legal crowdfunding in the United States is cleared when President Obama signs the bill that includes the basic framework for the new industry. Next up comes several months of rule-making by the Securities and Exchange Commission.

In honor of this historic moment, our friends at Crowdfunder developed this infographic exclusively for Crowdsourcing.org to help people understand how "Equity Crowdfunding" will work and try to clear up some of the confusion around the laws, the market and the process.

For even more information on how Crowdfunding will take shape in the U.S., mark your calendars for a special live chat here at Crowdsourcing.org on Monday April 9 at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT with the leaders working on a system of self-regulation for the industry. More details and a preview of that event here.

Thanks again to Chance and everyone at Crowdfunder for putting together this visualization:

Flag This

1

Comments

Guest
 Join or Login
 Optional